Image of a meeting

As a mutual insurance corporation, the Wisconsin County Mutual Insurance Corporation is owned by the counties that participate in its insurance programs. We have always believed that this ownership, direct involvement and accountability are what have made the County Mutual both strong and thriving.

To lead the company, the County Mutual's owners elect representatives to serve 4-year terms on the Board of Directors. There are 18 county directors and two municipal director on the Board. Directors must be county board supervisors, county executives or elected officials from the county and municipal owners.

What Started as a Handful of Counties Joining Forces during an Insurance Crisis has Grown to Close to 75 percent of Wisconsin's Counties being Insured by the County Mutual Today.