The 2022 Wisconsin County Mutual Insurance Corporation Scholarship Program is Now Open!

Every year the Wisconsin County Mutual Insurance Corporation offers five scholarships to Wisconsin college students, each in the amount of $2,500. 

The County Mutual is excited to offer these scholarships again this year. The application period opens March 7, 2022 and closes June 10, 2022. Scholarship winners will be announced July 25, 2022.   


We encourage you to pass this information along to an eligible student or share with other interested parties.

Find out if you're eligible to apply for the 2022 County Mutual Scholarship by answering three simple questions:

1. Will you be enrolled as a full-time undergraduate student in the fall of 2022?
2. Will you be attending either a two-year Wisconsin Technical College, or a four-year Wisconsin University?
3. Are you, your grandparent, parent, or guardian a member of a County Mutual member county?

If you answered YES to all three questions above you are eligible to apply to the County Mutual Scholarship Program.* Applying is easy, simply click here and fill out the application and submit. Be sure to upload an essay, one letter of recommendation, your most recent transcripts, and a headshot.

March 7, 2022
Registration for the 2022 County Mutual Scholarship Program opens.

June 10, 2022
2022 County Mutual Scholarship Program registration closes. All documents must be submitted by 11:59 p.m.

July 25, 2022
2022 County Mutual Scholarship winners will be announced. Winners will receive a phone call to the number provided in your application. Winners will also be announced on our website and via social media channels.

If you have any questions please contact the County Mutual's Robyn Voss via email or at 866.404.2700.

*Past County Mutual Scholarship winners are not eligible to apply.
*Applicants can be residents or non-residents of Wisconsin, but you must attend a Wisconsin public or private college to be eligible to apply. No out-of-state schools, regardless of reciprocity agreements, are eligible.

Enjoy the article so far? Recommend it to your friends and peers.

Wisconsin County Mutual 
Copyright © 2022

What Started as a Handful of Counties Joining Forces during an Insurance Crisis has Grown to Close to 75 percent of Wisconsin's Counties being Insured by the County Mutual Today.